Testimonials

Whenever Melbourne Interior Designer and Decorator Jane Gorman engages and works for her clients it is important to hear feedback. Without feedback, Jane would be left wondering how can she improve her service. Below is Jane’s Interior Design Testimonials from her past projects. Many of these reviews and more are visible on our Houzz Page.

Jane has been fortunate to win for three years in a row a Best of Houzz Service Award. This award is based on the number of positive and highly rated reviews a business receives every year. In order to win this award that business must have more positive reviews than others surrounding it. Interior Decorator & Designer Jane Gorman has always ensured to give the highest quality service possible. This is reflected in the large number of positive reviews which Jane appreciates. Jane finds it very humbling to be talked about in such high regard from her clients and colleagues. Delivering on her promises and always ensuring her clients are happy is the most important aspect of her work. The clients are the people who have to live in the space that Jane is designing. Every year Jane is blown away by the kind and thoughtful people she meets and is lucky enough to work for.

 

Jane appreciates all comments from her clients and always ensures they receive the highest quality service in design possible. We welcome you to read our Interior Design Testimonial section below.

Testimonials


Jane exceeded our expectations in terms of design elegance.
She has both an exceptional overall design vision as well as an ability to problem solve difficulties, a rare combination.
The highest praise we can give Jane is that it is a real pleasure to live in our home, which she has developed from rundown office space into stylish city apartment living, reinstating historic features alongside the latest technology.
Jane works tirelessly with an exceptional team of builders, cabinet makers, plumbers and painters who produce quality workmanship, work well with others and are a pleasure to have around.

Interior Design Testimonial: Bronwyn Richardson, 19th March 2018

 

 

Our company has worked Jane Gorman Decorators for over 15 years. Jane is very professional, down to earth and is a pleasure to work with. Jane’s design and concept ideas are second to none. Jane is hands on, working with clients on their project from start to finish, often spending multiple hours in store to find the correct tile (s). Jane always selects the most appropriate tile that suits the clients specific tastes and budget. We would strongly recommend contacting Jane for your next project. She adds a personal touch and flair you won’t find anywhere else.

Interior Design Testimonial: The Tile Place, 2nd December 2017

 

 

Having embarked on building a rather substantial French Provincial home we secured the services of Jane Gorman Decorators & Developers to guide and assist us with our project. We found Jane to be a godsend, not just for her building and decorating knowledge, which is unsurpassed but also her ability to overcome issues and problems and turn them into works of art. Apart from Jane’s obvious talents, she is just a lovely lady to deal with, which helps enormously when one is under pressure. Given our experience we have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending Jane’s services to anyone looking at building or decorating. Jane has been nothing more than 100% professional in her dealings with us and has always shown great respect for our views and feelings. Our only regret is we didn’t get her on board earlier.

Interior Design Testimonial: Julie Cattach, 22nd November 2017

 

 

Having decided to decorate our home we sought assistance from Jane. Her professional approach and design ability was outstanding, including selection to obtain quality furnishings, met all our expectations.

Interior Design Testimonial: Hope O’Brien, 13th July 2017

 

 

Some six years ago we were very fortunate to find Jane Gorman advertising in our local paper. Her advertisement stated she was an interior decorator, project manager and had a wonderful honest and reliable team of tradesmen working with her. Just what we needed, the kids had left home and our home was in dire need of renovating and updating.

So… six years ago, with Jane’s wonderful help and team of tradesmen, we pulled down walls, ceilings, ripped out the kitchen, pulled up Lino and carpet, removed the old back door and windows to open up the family living area, etc. (A very daunting and major renovation for us!)

Over the years we have continued our renovation journey with Janes’s guidance and definite eye for detail, fine tuning our dated furniture, fixtures and home. Jane has walked us through furniture and fabric choices, paint colours, light fixtures, plumbing fixtures, cabinets, granite bench tops, artwork, etc.
Her builder, Paul was also a god-send too! He, along with Jane, have transformed our tired old dated home into a warm welcoming modern home, one we are very proud to own!!

Jane’s team of tradies were, and are, all very honest, reliable and hard working and we have been so honoured to have had them share our renovating experience with us,

Would we do it again?? Only if Jane and her team wanted to share this ride with us again – All Aboard!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Interior Design Testimonial: Charles & Vickie Rossiter, 29 December 2016

 

 

I called Jane Gorman because I had bought a new lounge suite and just could not work out how to place it in our lounge room and what colour palate to choose for accessories. Jane came in, we had a short chat and she asked if she could start moving furniture around. Within a short time she had completely changed the whole layout of the room using all our existing furniture and it looked great.

Jane came back a few days later with throws, cushions and other accessories and the room just came to life. We discussed art work and once that was decided on and the works delivered, Jane had created a room that was far beyond our imagination.

I would definitely recommend Jane and her team, they were efficient, caring and ensured that we were happy with the outcome.

Interior Design Testimonial: Doris Hoglund, 17 December 2016

 

 

I have been working with Jane Gorman now for about 6 years.

Her high standard of professionalism, work ethics and designs, has made working on projects together with Jane an absolute pleasure.

Her finished product reflects on the outlook Jane has in doing life.
The love and commitment to her family is what drives her “Nothing but the best ” attitude to achieve excellence in what ever she puts her hand to. ( In turn, this has been an inspiration for me also. )

This passion Jane has reflects through the caliber of work she has produced and is continually producing. From decorating a room to renovating a whole house.

Thank you Jane for your continued support and inspiration.

Interior Design Testimonial: Paul – Reece Bathroom Burwood, 9 December 2016

 

 

I would highly recommend Jane Gorman Decorators and Developers. We have worked with Jane and her staff now over several years. It has always been a pleasure and professional experience, I would have no hesitation in recommending their services.

Interior Design Testimonial: Bloomingdales Lighting, 2 December 2016

 

 

Jane was such a delight to work with, nothing was too much trouble for her to find the perfect piece for our home. Jane and her team were very professional and respectful when placing items . We are thrilled with our new modern decor all thanks to Jane.

Interior Design Testimonial: Lyn Preston, 2 December 2016

 

 

Earlier this year I cold-called Jane Gorman hoping to sound out some interior designers about redecorating my home including a full renovation of two bathrooms. I called no further – what a delightful person! We hit it off immediately and I definitely felt that Jane was completely across what I hoped to achieve.

Six months later I have a beautiful new home. Whilst the layout is the same as it was, my home is now brighter and shinier and feels like a new home to me. Gone is the old 80s wood-panelling throughout: there was not a cupboard door in the house (wardrobes, vanities, linen press, kitchen) that wasn’t wood veneered. Jane either replaced them with glossy new ones or painted the old ones to the same high level of gloss. The light now reflects everywhere and it is beautiful. Jane’s brief also included two completely worn out bathrooms. One barely functioned! I now have lovely new bathrooms decorated in large marble-effect tiles; walk in showers; lovely new basins and tapware; new robe hooks and towel rails and modern, efficient toilets. Love my bathrooms and, best of all, my family don’t have to invade my ensuite for a shower.

In the living room a gas-log fireplace was installed for those long winter evenings and two custom build armchairs complete the cosy effect. New carpets throughout, new floor-to-ceiling roman blinds replace old sun filter shades and every wall, door, window and ceiling painted – it is fresh, bright and gorgeous!

Jane and her team were extremely considerate throughout the period of renovation as I needed to live in my little terrace house whilst these works were carried on around me. Who would have thought that tradesmen could be so clean and tidy! And, lovely guys to have around too – thanks all!!

Amid all of this I had a medical emergency which required me to be hospitalised for two weeks followed by a month convalescence. Jane and Paul (her builder) took over everything and in fact, due to my absence, were able to speed everything up (I definitely wasn’t in the way!) and as a result my renovation was completed a month ahead of schedule. What a bonus given everything else I was having to deal with.

I would not hesitate to recommend Jane Gorman to everyone and do so already. Jane’s ability to hone in on exactly what an individual client needs and wants is second to none and she will not hesitate to tell you if she thinks some crazy idea won’t work. I found that she was always right but also that if I really had my heart set on something then she did all she could to ensure that it was done.

Thanks Jane! I look forward to working with you again next year when we can start on all the furnishings in earnest.

Interior Design Testimonial: Kerry Mentha, 1 December 2016

 

 

We hired Jane on the recommendation of our builder. Our project involved a substantial renovation of our period home, and we engaged Jane to organise all the interior work including cabinetry, painting, furniture, curtains, blinds and interior decoration. We are very happy with what feels like a brand new home and we couldn’t have done it without Jane.

Interior Design Testimonial: Rohan Harris, 23 November 2016

 

 

I have worked with Jane closely in London where she was amazing with and keen eye for design ,able to look outside the box therefore creating a unique story, very exciting. Also have worked with her in Melbourne. She is a great communicator and listens to her clients and is able to apply her extensive wealth of design knowledge and products to surpass her clients expectations. I highly recommend Jane and her team . And look forward to the next project together in designing bespoke rug for her clients.

Interior Design Testimonial: Jenny Jones, 21 November 2016

 

 

As a time poor couple we sought the services of Jane when we needed to update our family home in Balwyn. Over a period of five years we have utilised Jane’s expertise to modernise and redecorate our home. Jane’s knowledge of decor trends and her ability to match those with our requirements have been invaluable.

Interior Design Testimonial: Joanne Kelly, 6 April 2015

 

 

From initial consultation to the completed works, Jane’s service was excellent, With the job on budget and on time.no unexpected shocks were experienced. Her colour concepts and furniture suggestions were perfect in upgrading my beach house.. The job entailed new flooring throughout, new kichen bench tops, new oven, cooktop and sink and also a total replacement of the dining, lounge and conversation area furniture. I would strongly recommend her work to anyone contemplating an interior makeover.

Interior Design Testimonial: Tony Cushen, 6 April 2015

 

 

I found Jane of Jane Gorman Interiors very personable and efficient. Her review of my home and call back with suggested fabrics was right on the button. Excellent advice on upholstery in lounge, quick and no fuss on providing samples and getting back to me. Helpful in making decisions, in fact, I was well ‘guided’ to an excellent choice, which I enjoy everyday as i look over my lounge room. Cupboards and shelving were constructed and painted to an excellent standard and final checks made and any alterations necessary were done without any difficulty. Things that I had forgotten to do were quickly re-addressed by Jane, eg carpet pulled back and relaid. Electrical points shifted. A difficult job was made that much easier as Jane seems to have a good relationship with tradesmen that she uses.. I am very grateful for the work she has done in my home. I have no hesitation in recommending her to friends.

Interior Design Testimonial: Diana Dawson, 27 March 2015

Contact Jane Today!

For more information relating to the ongoing projects and development plans, sign up for our monthly newsletter.

Get started on your next interior design or decorating project or to use Jane’s expert project management skills please contact us.

To view more of our interior design projects visit our companies Melbourne Design Projects.